Jet B are hard to beat

The Leamington & District League’s finals and presentation night saw Jet B receive the league trophy for the fifth successive year.

There was further success for Jet B, with Phil Wright crowned individual champion and Gordon Gillon winning the league averages.

The duo were unable to add the pairs’ trophy, however, after losing to St Patrick’s Club’s Rob Jennings and Mick Dowling in the final.

Roll of honour: League winners: Jet B. Runners-up: Holly Bush. League individual champion: Phil Wright (The Jet B). Runner-up: Mick Boneham (Railway Club). Losing semi-finalists: Gerald Duncan (The Jet B) & Monica Evans (The Priors Club). Barry Dorgan Knockout Cup winners: Coventry Arms. Runners-up: St Patrick’s Club. Maggie Collins Pairs’ Winners: Rob Jennings & Mick Dowling (St Patrick’s Club). Runners-up: Gordon Gillon & Geoff Wright (The Jet B). Losing semi-finalists: D Green & B O’Neil (Railway Club) & L Massey & D Shepard (Hope & Anchor). Ken Brierley league averages winner: Gordon Gillon. League fundraiser winner: Gordon Gillon. Runner-up: Simon Van Zeller (Whitnash Tavern B).